Weekend:  Chance of Precipitation: Fri: 40% / Sat: 100% / Sun: 10%.

  44 °

Doppler Radar |  Pollen Count |  Video Forecasts |  Weekend Weather Forecast |  10-Day Forecast
Technology
News provided by CNN
Livestream your life with this new app

If you haven't yet been asked by friends or co-workers to Meerkat, chances are you will soon.

Thu, 26 Mar 2015 15:19:47 EDT
Boeing granted patent for 'force field'

Tue, 24 Mar 2015 08:48:44 EDT
This house will pay you to live in it

Wed, 18 Mar 2015 10:40:41 EDT
World's biggest aircraft

Tue, 10 Mar 2015 11:31:03 EDT
'Bloons' may let tourists experience near space

Fri, 06 Mar 2015 09:01:10 EST
Cycle super highways coming to a city near you

Wed, 04 Mar 2015 12:01:02 EST
Why DNA could be the future of data storage

Sun, 01 Mar 2015 10:00:16 EST
U.S. military has a heat ray

The U.S. military is developing a real-life heat ray. CNN's Thom Patterson explains this non-lethal "active denial system."

Tue, 03 Mar 2015 15:28:56 EST
Fighting cancer and Ebola with nanoparticles

Nanotechnology research could bring us the next big break in the battle against cancer and Ebola.

Wed, 25 Mar 2015 21:39:19 EDT
'Uber for motorbikes' takes off

SafeBoda in Kampala are changing the reputation of boda-bodas and to luring tech savvy Ugandans back onto a bike. A click of their app brings you a bike complete with uniformed driver in a bright orange jacket, helmet and fully trained in road safety. And he'll even have a helmet for you -- unlike the thousands of rogue drivers found in th capital city, Kampala.

Wed, 25 Mar 2015 07:04:08 EDT
Contact lens with built-in telescope

Smart contact lenses are using miniscule mirrors and filters to give telescopic vision.

Tue, 17 Mar 2015 10:38:25 EDT
Is your teen using apps to keep secrets?

If you think "my teen would never sext," you might be mistaken.

Mon, 16 Mar 2015 08:39:07 EDT
How a circular smartphone could help rework tech

Screens are rectangles. Even the 3-year-old playing with your iPad could tell you that. But what would the digital world look like through a different sort of frame?

Thu, 12 Mar 2015 10:18:24 EDT
The science behind your ponytail

A satirical cousin to the more esteemed Swedish award, the Ig Nobel seeks to highlight research that first makes you laugh, then makes you think.

Wed, 18 Mar 2015 10:35:39 EDT
Copyright 2015 Cable News Network LP, LLLP.