Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a seven member board of trustees.  Five of those members must live within the city limits of Burt and two must live in Kossuth County.  Board members all volunteer their time to help keep our library great! 


Current board members are as follows:

Jill Hamilton, Board President

Jessie Pasrsons, Vice President (county)

Lori Simpson, Secretary

Shelley Phelps (county)

Jane Boyd

Kelly Fitzgerald

Amie Menke