Service Area

Van Buren District Library's Service Area


  • Almena Township (except Paw Paw School District)
  • Antwerp Township (except PPSD)
  • Arlington Township
  • Bangor Township
  • Bloomingdale Township
  • Columbia Township
  • Covert Township
  • Decatur Township
  • Hamilton Township
  • Lawrence Township (except PPSD)
  • Paw Paw Township (except PPSD)
  • Pine Grove Township (except PPSD)
  • Porter Township
  • Waverly Township (except PPSD)
  • Bangor City
  • Gobles City



Areas served through reciprocal borrowing agreements or contracts include:

  • Paw Paw District Library (Paw Paw School District boundaries)
  • Village of Lawton
  • Geneva Township
  • Hartford City
  • Hartford Township
  • Keeler Township
  • Kalamazoo Public Library District (Includes Oshtemo and Kalamazoo Townships and the Kalamazoo Public School District)
  • Cass District Library
  • Otsego District Library (Includes Otsego City; Otsego, Watson, Trowbridge and Alamo Townships)
  • Dowagiac District Library (Includes Wayne Township, the City of Dowagiac, and the portions of Silver Creek and Keeler Townships within the Dowagiac Union School District)
  • South Haven City and South Haven Township



Persons outside these areas may be eligible for a non-resident library card for $45.00 per household per year.