JavaScript must be enabled on your browser for this PAC to work properly.

Walton County Library
Coastal Branch Library Freeport Public Library Gladys N. Milton Memorial Library
  About Us  
  News & Hot Titles  
Search our Catalog:   
Search |  Browse |  Advanced  |  Help |  My Account  |  Email the Librarian

Yahoo Top Stories
News provided by
The Latest: Pope Francis leaves Kenya bound for Uganda
Youths hold images of Pope Francis prior to his arrival for a meeting at Kasarani Stadium, in Nairobi, Kenya, Friday, Nov. 27, 2015. Pope Francis is in Africa for a six-day visit that is taking him to Kenya, Uganda and the Central African Republic. (AP Photo/Andrew Medichini)NAIROBI, Kenya (AP) ó The latest on Pope Francis' first trip to Africa. (All times local.)
Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:19:47 -0500
Burkina Faso: 'Large-scale attack' thwarted ahead of vote
OUAGADOUGOU, Burkina Faso (AP) ó Security forces disrupted a "large-scale attack" in Burkina Faso, arresting 13 suspects and seizing weapons and bomb-making materials in the west near Mali's border, the security minister said Friday. Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:19:05 -0500
Survey shows German consumers losing confidence
BERLIN (AP) ó A closely-watched survey shows German consumers are losing confidence amid growing concerns of an economic slump. Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:18:10 -0500
Super Bowl of shopping starts
Shoppers rush through the entrance to the Academy Sports+Outdoors at 5:00 a.m. in the Chimney Rock Shopping Center on Friday, Nov. 27, 2015, in Odessa, Texas. Early numbers arenít out yet on how many shoppers headed to stores on Thanksgiving, but itís expected that more than three times the number of people will venture out to shop on the day after the holiday known as Black Friday. (Jacob Ford/Odessa American via AP) MANDATORY CREDITThe Super Bowl of shopping had an early start again this year, but the game isn't over yet.
Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:07:11 -0500
Black Friday crowds thin after U.S. stores open on Thanksgiving
Women sit outside after shopping at Macy's Herald Square store during the early opening of the Black Friday sales in the Manhattan borough of New YorkBy Nathan Layne and Nandita Bose PITTSBURGH/CHICAGO (Reuters) - Crowds were thin at U.S. stores and shopping malls in the early hours of Friday, initial spot checks showed, as shoppers responded to early Black Friday discounts with a mix of enthusiasm and caution. Many shoppers headed out to stores on Thanksgiving evening, a month before Christmas, reflecting the new normal in U.S. holiday shopping, which was traditionally kicked off the next day, Black Friday. In an effort to attract the most eager holiday shoppers and fend off competition from Inc , U.S. retailers have increasingly extended their holiday deals by opening stores on the evening of Thanksgiving.
Fri, 27 Nov 2015 08:07:06 -0500
Copyright (c) 2015 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved

Regional Weather

Recommended Reading

Hot Titles (Check to see if we have them!)
Featured New York Times Bestsellers Selection
Click to search this book in our catalog Between The World And Me
by Ta-Nehisi Coates


Featured Newbery Medal Winners Selection
Click to search this book in our catalog Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Taylor

Publishers Weekly In the tradition of Sounder and Where the Red Fern Grows comes this boy-and-his-dog story set in ru...

Featured ALA Best Books for Young Adults Selection
Click to search this book in our catalog Red Glove
by Black, Holly


Featured Caldecott Medal Winners Selection
Click to search this book in our catalog The Glorious Flight
by Alice Provensen

Book list Gr. 1-5. With wit and style, the Provensens use fluid watercolors to handsomely re-create Bleriot&#...

Agatha Awards ALA Notable Books for Children
Anthony Awards Bram Stoker Awards
British Crime Writers' Assoc. Coretta Scott King Awards
Edgar Awards Horn Book Awards: Picture Books
Hugo Awards Independent Booksellers List
National Book Critics Circle National Science Teacher's Association
Oprah's Book Club Pulitzer Prize
Rebecca Caudill Awards RITA Awards
Spur Awards World Fantasy Awards

Powered by: YouSeeMore © The Library Corporation (TLC) My Home Page Library Home Top of Page