About Us


Organization Description

The Southeast Arkansas Regional Library System serves Bradley, Chicot, Desha, Drew and Lincoln Counties.  The regional headquarters is located in Monticello with nine branches in five counties.

Services are supported by a local mill tax plus state and federal aid when it is available.

The Southeast Arkansas Regional Library is governed by a Board of Trustees composed of members of the county library boards of each county served.  Each county judge is an ex-officio member of the board.  Two members from each county board are voting members of the board and the Director of the Library is the Board's Executive Secretary.

The Board makes the policies of the Library and they, in turn, are administered by the Director. The Board meets quarterly in January, April, July and October.

Vision Statement:
Southeast Arkansas Regional Library – Linking Our Community to a World of Information and Opportunity.

Mission Statement:
The Southeast Arkansas Regional Library is committed to providing diverse services and programs to its communities in order to promote inspiration, information, and recreation as well as lifelong learning through the provision of free access to cultural, intellectual, and informational resources.

Application for Employment
Patron Policies
Reconsideration of Material Form
Library B oard