Public Notice:
The regular meeting of the Maud Preston Palenske Memorial Library Board of Trustees
originally scheduled for
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 6 p.m.
has been changed to
Monday, April 24, 2017 at 6 p.m.

The meeting will be held in the Library Gallery.

Annual Book Sale

April 27th - April 29th

In the downstairs auditorium

 

  • April 27th -- 10:30am - 7:00pm

  • April 28th -- 10:30am - 5:30pm

  • April 29th -- 10:30am - 2:00pm

Saturday is the bag sale:  $4.00 per bag.  Check out the treasures in the Book Bazaar!  Large selection of children's books.

Find out more about becoming a Friend of the Library. 

FREE Personal Finance Workshops!

April 11th:  12:15pm --  Gifts to Loved Ones

April 18th:  12:15pm --  Outsmart the Scammers

April 19th: 12:15pm -- Online Safety

April 20th:  12:15pm -- How to Shop for Insurance

 

Get more information and workshop descriptions here.   

Please call to sign up:  (269) 983-7167.  

Please call to sign up:  983-7167

Sign up for the

Library Newsletter

Did you miss that cool eventSign up for our newsletter, and we will send a monthly email with all of the events and happenings at the St. Joseph Public Library. 

Introducing a new resource: 

Thanks to the generosity of Dorothy Hawks, the library is now able to provide this remarkable resource, Mango Languages.   Mango languages provide access to learn over 70 languages via your computer or through a mobile app.  Register today to start learning, or sign in as a guest. 

Michigan Activity Pass

Did you know that you can use your library card to get free and discounted passes to hundreds of Michigan’s state parks, historic sites, cultural attractions, campgrounds and recreation areas through the Michigan Activity Pass program? 

Just visit: http://michiganactivitypass.info for more information

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Library Programs

Tue Apr 25 – Wed May 24, 2017
Tue Apr 25, 2017
10:15am
Wed Apr 26, 2017
6:30pm
Thu Apr 27, 2017
10:30am
5:30pm
6pm
Fri Apr 28, 2017
10:30am
3:30pm
Sat Apr 29, 2017
10:30am
Mon May 1, 2017
5:30pm
5:30pm
Wed May 3, 2017
12:15pm
5pm
Thu May 4, 2017
3pm
5:30pm
6pm
Mon May 8, 2017
5:30pm
7pm
Tue May 9, 2017
10:15am
Thu May 11, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Fri May 12, 2017
7pm
Mon May 15, 2017
5:30pm
Tue May 16, 2017
10:15am
Thu May 18, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Mon May 22, 2017
5:30pm
Tue May 23, 2017
10:15am
6pm
Full Calendar