LS2Kids
Kid's Catalog
Search Our Catalog: 
Come in and "Check Us Out"
Regional Weather
Top Stories

News provided by Yahoo
Greek PM seeks EU talks after ECB snub
News ImageGreek Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras has requested a meeting with European Commission chief Jean-Claude Juncker, a government source said Friday, after Athens got no help from the European Central Bank to address a cash squeeze. "The prime minister called Mr Juncker to arrange a meeting next week," a government source said. German daily Sueddeutsche Zeitung had earlier reported that Tsipras had wanted to see Juncker today, but his request was turned down.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:51:28 -0500
Israeli police: Palestinian rams car into people near Jerusalem police station, injures 5
JERUSALEM (AP) Israeli police: Palestinian rams car into people near Jerusalem police station, injures 5. Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:51:19 -0500
Witness in Russian politician's slaying gets death threats
KIEV, Ukraine (AP) Authorities in Ukraine say the sole witness in the killing in Moscow of prominent Russian opposition figure Boris Nemtsov has received death threats since returning to her family home in Ukraine. Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:50:15 -0500
Security questioned in probe of attack on US envoy to Seoul
News ImageSEOUL, South Korea (AP) Police on Friday investigated the motive of the anti-U.S. activist they say slashed the U.S. ambassador to South Korea, as questions turned to whether security was neglected.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:45:04 -0500
Harrison Ford survives crash-landing on golf course
News ImageLOS ANGELES (AP) When a man battles Darth Vader, Nazis and other evil-doers for work, what does he do for fun? Harrison Ford's answer is found in a pilot's license and the freedom to take to the skies at will.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:42:38 -0500
Late-winter storm continues to batter South, Northeast
News ImageThe clock is springing forward this weekend, but Friday will still feel like winter for much of the country.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:31:40 -0500
Iranian role in fighting IS in Iraq: Where will it lead?
News ImageWASHINGTON (AP) Iran's growing influence in Iraq is setting off alarm bells, and nowhere is the problem starker than in the high-stakes battle for Tikrit. It marks a crucial fight in the bigger war to expel the Islamic State group from Iraq, and yet Iran and the Shiite militias it empowers not the U.S. are leading the charge.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:27:22 -0500
Can Clinton live up to pledge to learn from 2008 mistakes?
News ImageWASHINGTON (AP) Hillary Rodham Clinton says that if she pursues the presidency again, it will be different this time around.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:25:05 -0500
Hillary Clinton email trove reviewed for release, security
News ImageWASHINGTON (AP) The government will examine thousands of Hillary Rodham Clinton's emails for public release and for possible security lapses after revelations she used a private account to conduct official business as secretary of state, a senior State Department official said Thursday.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:22:21 -0500
Anniversary of Selma march rekindles Ferguson comparisons
News ImageWASHINGTON (AP) In only a few minutes on national television, the beatings of civil rights marchers by police on the Edmund Pettus Bridge in Selma, Alabama, dragged the inhumanity of Southern segregation into America's living rooms as never before.
Fri, 06 Mar 2015 03:20:11 -0500
Copyright (c) 2015 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved
Online Databases
Click to search this book in our catalog Chime
by Billingsley, Franny

Publishers Weekly After too long of an absence, Billingsley (The Folk Keeper) returns with the quirky but ri...More

Click to search this book in our catalog Flyaway
by Lucy Christopher

Book list *Starred Review* Like her father and grandfather, 13-year-old Isla seems to have a mystical connect...More

Click to search this book in our catalog Bring Up the Bodies
by Hilary Mantel

Publishers Weekly When last we saw Thomas Cromwell, hero of Mantel's 2009 Man Booker Prize-winning Wolf ...More

Click to search this book in our catalog H Is For Hawk
by Helen Macdonald

Library Journal After the sudden death of her beloved father, Macdonald (history and philosophy of science, C...More

Click to search this book in our catalog Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Taylor

Publishers Weekly In the tradition of Sounder and Where the Red Fern Grows comes this boy-and-his-dog story s...More

323 East Maple Hubbard, IA 50122  |  Phone 641-864-2771
Powered by: YouSeeMore © The Library Corporation (TLC)