Teen and Tweek Kick Off Party on June 19th:  3pm-6pm

Healthcare Emergencies

Weds. June 7th @ 12:15pm

Learn in this 1 hour workshop how to financially weather the storm of a healthcare emergency.

Please RSVP.

Image of cover of the book Jacobia

Author Daryl Schlender discusses local history.  Learn about the beginnings of this popular resort and the landmark Jacob’s Tower that once stood on the bluff overlooking Lake Michigan north of St. Joseph.  Please sign up.

Wednesday, May 31st

6:30pm - book signing  7:00pm - Presentation

Sign up for the

Library Newsletter

Did you miss that cool eventSign up for our newsletter, and we will send a monthly email with all of the events and happenings at the St. Joseph Public Library. 

Introducing a new resource: 

Thanks to the generosity of Dorothy Hawks, the library is now able to provide this remarkable resource, Mango Languages.   Mango languages provide access to learn over 70 languages via your computer or through a mobile app.  Register today to start learning, or sign in as a guest. 

Michigan Activity Pass

Did you know that you can use your library card to get free and discounted passes to hundreds of Michigan’s state parks, historic sites, cultural attractions, campgrounds and recreation areas through the Michigan Activity Pass program? 

Just visit: http://michiganactivitypass.info for more information

 

Are you interested in having a say in your library’s role in the community? 

Do you live in the St. Joseph Charter Township?

There is currently one township position available on the Library Board.

If you have a passion for this wonderful City we live in and see the library as an integral part of this thriving community, we want you to consider volunteering your time on our Board.   Apply in person at St. Joseph Charter Township Hall at:

3000 Washington Ave.
Saint Joseph MI 49085-0147

Phone 269-429-7703
 

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar Library Programs

Tue May 30 – Thu Jun 29, 2017
Wed May 31, 2017
6:30pm
6:30pm
Thu Jun 1, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Mon Jun 5, 2017
5:30pm
Tue Jun 6, 2017
10:15am
Wed Jun 7, 2017
12:15pm
Thu Jun 8, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Fri Jun 9, 2017
7pm
Sat Jun 10, 2017
10:15am
Mon Jun 12, 2017
5:30pm
7pm
Tue Jun 13, 2017
10:15am
Thu Jun 15, 2017
5:30pm
6pm
Tue Jun 20, 2017
10:15am
2pm
Wed Jun 21, 2017
11am
Fri Jun 23, 2017
5:30pm
Mon Jun 26, 2017
5:30pm
Tue Jun 27, 2017
10:15am
6pm
6:30pm
Wed Jun 28, 2017
10:30am
6:30pm
6:30pm
Thu Jun 29, 2017
5:30pm
5:30pm
6pm
Full Calendar