Library Board

This group adopts by-laws, rules and regulations for the proper organization and administration of the White House Public Library.  In addition, the Library Board appoints and supervises the Library Director.  The Library Director attends all Library Board meetings, and the Director of the Red River Regional Library is also invited.  The Library Board consists of seven members, including the mayor’s designee and six citizens, appointed by the Board of Mayor and Aldermen to serve three year terms.

Meetings: The Library Board meets on the 2nd Thursday in the months of: January, March, May, July, September, and November.  These meetings are held at the Billy S. Hobbs Municipal Center at 7:00 pm and are open to the public.

For older library board minutes, please contact the library at 615-672-0239.


Board Members
Joyce Partain Board Chair
John Corbitt Board Vice Chair
Emmie Seals Board Secretary
Andrew Armstrong Board Member
Katy Hornbeck Board Member
Linda Silver Board Member
Amanda Smith Board Member


Library Board Minutes 2015

Library Board Minutes 2016

Library Board Minutes 2017

Library Board Minutes 2018

Library Board Minutes 2019

Library Board Minutes 2020